Vegan looking for good cholesterol?

I heard that cholesterol is necesssary in sone ways and need to know of some vegan sources of HDL, the good cholesterol. I cannot drink alcohol by the way im not 21.

2 comments

  • Connor

    Being 21 doesn’t mean you can’t drink alcohol, it just means you can’t drink it legally. Plus I have no idea what alcohol has to do with HDL. (nothing)

    It’s not hard to look this up online:
    http://heartdisease.about.com/cs/cholesterol/a/raiseHDL.htm

    Unless you have cholesterol problems, you really don’t need to worry about adjusting your diet too much.

    -Connor

  • C.Marie

    Cholesterol can only be found in animal sources, meaning that it is impossible to be a vegan and ingest anything containing cholesterol. However, your body naturally makes all the cholesterol you need so you should be fine.

Leave a Reply